Posted on

Timberlake Pays Respect

Over the summer world renowed superstar Justin Timberlake was asked to attend a Marine Corps ball with Corporal Kelsey De Santis via youtube.

Just a few weeks ago the Ball was held in Washington D.C and Justin Timberlake greatly accepted the invitation and attended. Following the event he submitted a lengthy blog post discussing his experience.

The blog post is a must read and here are a few quotations:

“I was truly moved.”

“I felt so proud to be there. I felt like I was getting a chance to be among my heroes. It’s funny too because a lot of them are SO younger than me.”

“To all of you that serve every day for us… Ensuring our freedom, I say: My deepest gratitude to you. I’ve met so many of my heroes… From Michael Jordan to Michael Jackson. And, nothing makes me feel more honor and pride than when I get to meet one of you. Last night changed my life and I will never forget it.”
Justin Timberlake not only made a young girls dream come true but also had the experience of a lifetime. Instead of being the role model that night, he got to be with one of his own  role models which doesn’t seem very common in the lifestyle he lives. His career demands to please other people. This one night allowed to live the reverse effect.
Other celebrities that have also been invited to military balls are Mila Kunis, Betty White, Kristin Cavallari, Miley Cyrus, and more.
About sargrabar

I'm Sarah. Currently studying at St. John Fisher College for a bachelors in Communications and a minor in Management. I lived in Spain for 5 months and traveling is one of my passions.

Leave a Reply

