Posted on

GAGA for jamey

Super star Lady Gaga is using her celebrity status to make a stand against bullying. Gaga has used her following on Twitter account  to advocate for laws against bullying.  In late september Gaga tweeted “I am meeting with our President. I will not stop fighting. This must end. Our generation has the power to end it. Trend it #MakeALawForJamey” after the Jamey Rodemeyer suicide story. ironically, Rodemeyer wrote these Lady Gaga lyrics on his Facebook wall on the weekend that he committed suicide. “Don’t forget me when I come crying to heaven’s door”. In addition, during her performance at the iheartradio fest Gaga said, “I lost a little monster this week and I’d like to dedicate this song to him. Tonight, Jamey I know you’re up there and looking at us and you’re not a victim. Bullying is for losers. Put your hands up for Jamey!”

About Lauren Gala

SJFC Communication major/Sociology minor

Leave a Reply

