Posted on

Chelsea Handler: Sassy to Serious

Chelsea Handler is everyone’s favorite sassy celebrity. She brings a presence to her hit talk show, Chelsea Lately where she discusses celebrities with a panel of her friends.  Chelsea Handler is also known for her shocking books: “My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands”,  “Are You There Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea”, and “Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang”.   As Handler’s brand develops, so does her career. 

Who would have thought that the feisty comedian that people tune into to hear the latest gossip on celebrities would be a business woman? According to CNN, Chelsea Handler has been working on creating a new production company called Borderline Amazing Productions.  Chelsea has produced four shows through her company: Chelsea Lately, After Lately, Big Loud Lisa, and Are You There Chelsea?  on NBC. 

Chelsea was quoted by CNN talking about her new show that she is in the midst of creating, “I’m developing a show; a more serious, mindful program. I have an opportunity to bring my viewers to the next level; as I’m growing up, I want to take everyone with me.”

Watch out world!  Chelsea Handler is a woman with big ideas, big opportunity, and now a big company with so much to look forward to.

About julmos

Hi! I'm a communication/ journalism student at St. John Fisher College.

2 responses to “Chelsea Handler: Sassy to Serious

  1. ctuzzolino ⋅

    This blog post just made me so excited- I love Chelsea Handler! Definitely looking forward to her new show to see how “serious” it really is.

  2. I love Chelsea!, i just read her book “Are You There Vodka, its Me Chelsea” . Don’t know how this whole “serious” thing is going to work out…she’s just to funny to hold it in.

Leave a Reply

