Posted on

Sad Thoughts for Nicki Minaj

In her recent interview with Cosmopolitan magazine, rap mogel Nicki Minaj opened up and spoke about her thoughts of commiting suicide in the past.

“I kept having doors slammed in my face. I felt like nothing was working. I had moved out on my own, and here I was thinking I’d have to go home. It was just one dead end after another. At one point, I was, like, ‘What would happen if I just didn’t wake up?’ That’s how I felt. Like maybe I should just take my life?’” -Nicki

One response to “Sad Thoughts for Nicki Minaj

  1. reeshaqs ⋅

    I think this queen of hip hop uses her musical outlet as a way to face daily challenges, and that the overall recognition of her struggle is something that is important for audiences to be aware of and that making it to this stardom wasn’t easy and is still a challenge to maintain.

Leave a Reply

